A Step Forward for a GMO-free Hawaii

Today’s vote on Hawaii County Res. 22-14
Aaron Chung : No, Maile David: Yes, Val Poindexter: Yes, Greggor Iligan : No, Dennis Onishi : No, Danny Paleka : No, Karen Eoff : Yes, Margaret Wille : Yes, Dru Kanuha (chair): Yes….passed 5-4!!!!!!!!

Great news. I was very impressed with the testimony in support of Res 22.14 to appealĀ  Judge Barry Kurren’s decision against Hawaii County’s GMO ban law.